The churning heart

I have not written in a month.

My mind and my heart have been churning.

Among the churning, I have been trying to discern if what my heart has been telling me is merely my mind’s cunning trickery.

I have been grappling with the idea of impermanence, and why, seeing the nature of impermanence, why does loss cause so much sadness?

I have been disappointed and slightly disillusioned, but again is this my ego creating  expectations built from illusions?

So with this, I embrace turning within. I accept this feeling of unsettleness.

And I appreciate when yoga feels good with breath, asana, sweat, smile. Quiet.The.Mind.

And I close my eyes.  inhale. exhale. I feel this breath.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Flying Yogini
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 04:33:19

    Hey sweets.. it was a hard month for many of us. Lots of upsetting astrological stuff and shifts. For me I’m just coming out of the fog that all that caused, highlighted of course by those f-ing yoga pics. Give yourself a little break. Do something nice for yourself and connect with people you love and who love you. Do a restorative practice and eat some dark chocolate…. buy a sparkly thing.

    Time changes what is going on out in the universe and what is going on at home. This too shall pass. xoxoxo

    Reply

    • YoginiBunny
      Oct 27, 2011 @ 09:56:53

      Thank you love! I really appreciate it… I am dealing with the sudden demise of my pet rabbit and thinking a lot about mortality, compassion, aparigraha, witnessing suffering… Thank you for your kind words and compassion. Time will heal… This too, shall pass.

      Reply

  2. Jennifer
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 05:42:58

    Breathing with you…

    Reply

    • YoginiBunny
      Oct 27, 2011 @ 10:00:15

      Thank you Jen- Thank you for your support… I have been sad about my bunny being ill, and seeing his suffering and demise is heartbreaking and humbling all at the same time… Thank you for breathing with me ❤

      Reply

Leave a Reply

